House of Metal 2023

House of Metal 2023
After the last show in 2014, Thyrfing will be back at House of Metal in 2023.

We are glad to finally be back at House of Metal Festival, Umeå, Sweden in November next year – 2023!

Wolfszeit Festival

THYRFING is confirmed for Wolfszeit Festival on 27th of August

After 6 years long years it is time to return to Germany … Thyrfing is confirmed for Wolfszeit Festival in Crispendorf, Germany on Saturday 27th of August.

Tickets and info can be found at

Black Mass GBG

Thyrfing added as Saturday headliner on Black Mass GBG

Due to organizational challenges and issues, the arranger has been forced to merge our planned show in Gothenburg on 9 April with the Black Mass GBG Festival.

This means the earlier announced headliner show in Frihamnen is cancelled – but instead Thyrfing will headline the Black Mass GBG Festival on the Saturday with the same headliner set, same city and on the same date.

Bought tickets for the Thyrfing headliner show will be valid as entrance on the Saturday for Black Mass GBG.

It is indeed still challenging times regarding live shows for both bands and arrangers, and we thank you in advance for your patience and understanding.

Tickets to Black Mass GBG can be found at:

Thyrfing Amber Ale

Thyrfing Amber Ale – brewed by Tempel Brygghus.

We proudly present
Brewed by Tempel Brygghus

“An amber-colored ale where the malt was allowed to stand front and center. It has a medium sweetness with hints of caramel and chocolate. The Mittelfrüh hop ties everything together with a slightly spicy florality. Complex but easy to drink!” says brewer Johan Holmdahl from Tempel Brygghus.

Thyrfing Amber Ale will be sold exclusively in Sweden at launch. It will be available for order from Systembolaget and also available in-stock at selected stores from 7 March. Also available for purchase at selected bars from the same period.